- American FactFinder
American FactFinder is your source for population, housing, economic and geographic information. (C 3.300:)
- Ben's Guide to the U.S. Government
Ben's Guide to the U.S. Government, a service of the Government Publishing Office (GPO), is designed to inform students, parents, and educators about the Federal Government, which issues the publications and information products disseminated by the GPO’s Federal Depository Library Program. (GP 3.39:)
- Budget of the United States Government
From 1996-2016. Select years of this title is also available in print in the library. (PREX 2.8:)
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public. It contains financial and nonfinancial assistance programs administered by departments and establishments of the Federal government. (PREX 2.20:)
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options. (GP 3.8/8-9:)
- Census of Population and Housing
The census tells us who we are and where we are going as a nation. Click on a given year to view the census data by state or review a summary of the decade. Information includes: Population and Housing Unit Counts; Summary Population and Housing Characteristics; Summary Social, Economic, and Housing Characteristics; Social, Economic, and Housing Characteristics-Island Areas.
- Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
This is the annual edition of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by departments and agencies of the Federal Government. (AE 2.106/3:)
- Congressional Directory
The official directory of the United States Congress that includes members of the Senate and House, committee members, room and telephone numbers, and officials of the courts. (Y 4.P 93/1:)
- Congressional Record via Congress.gov
The Congressional Record is the daily official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress.
- Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation - Current and Historical
Also known as the Constitution Annotated, it is the legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution based primarily on Supreme Court cases. (Y 1.1/3:)
- Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents
The daily and weekly compilations of the Presidential documents are the official publication of material released by the White House Press Secretary. 1993-present.
- Economic Indicators
Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, Economic Indicators provide economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, and more. 1995-present.
(Y 4.EC 7:EC 7/)
- Economic Report of the President
An annual report which gives an overview of the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. 1995-present.
- FDSys (Federal Digital System)
Official source for authenticated PDF copies of documents from all three branches of the Federal government, including the United States Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Congressional committee documents, economic indicators, and more.
- Federal Register (daily)
The daily publication of the rules, proposed rules, and notices of the Federal agencies and organizations along with executive orders. 1994-present.
- Federal Register (Historical)
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, ten year outlook, and median pay for workers.
- Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States
The official publication of the President's addresses, writings, and remarks. 1991-2011.
- Social Security Handbook
The resource for all Social Security questions. A guide to Social Security for laypeople, published online by the Social Security Administration. Updated biannually (January and July).
- United States Code
The permanent and general laws of the United States are divided by broad subjects into fifty-four titles.
- United States Government Manual
This is the official handbook provided by the federal government on agencies of the three branches of government. 1995-present.
- United States Reports
Contains the Supreme Court's opinions. Current Term opinions are accessible from a link at the top of the page.
- United States Statutes at Large
The United States Statutes at Large containing the permanent laws--public and private--that were enacted during each session of Congress. 1951-2011.