This is the "Constitutional Materials" page of the "New Jersey Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Jersey Resources  

This lib guide will provide information for students, practitioners, and unrepresented litigants on New Jersey resources, including practice materials, information on the New Jersey courts, and other print/electronic resources.
Last Updated: Feb 24, 2016 URL: http://libguides.law.rutgers.edu/nj-resources Print Guide RSS Updates

Constitutional Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 

Current and Historical Constitutional Documents

  • New Jersey Constitution (current)
    Searchable and browsable full-text of the New Jersey Constitution. Also includes proceedings from the 1947 NJ Constitutional Convention. (via New Jersey Legislature)
  • New Jersey Constitutional Documents
    A full-text archive of selected documents of the proceedings, acts, and texts of the Constitutions of the State of New Jersey, from the original Convention of 1776 to the most recent. (via Rutgers Law Library)
  • New Jersey Constitutions
    Includes colonial charters and Constitutions of 1776, 1844, and 1947. (via the New Jersey State Library)
  • General Statutes of 1895, including Constitutions
    Includes the First Constitution of the State of New Jersey from 1776, as well as the 1844 and 1875 revisions. (via Rutgers Law Library)
  • New Jersey Historical Laws, Constitutions, and Charters
    Includes Charters and Treaties, Colonial Ordinances, Constitutions (including Constitutional Convention documents), and Historical Compilations of New Jersey laws. (via New Jersey State Library)

Other Constitutional Materials

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip