Helpful resources to locate U.S. Government information.
Last Updated: Jun 19, 2017
- Browse Government Publications vis FDsys
Browse all government publication collections.
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public. It contains financial and nonfinancial assistance programs administered by departments and establishments of the Federal government.
- CIA World Fact Book
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- Country and City Databook
The most comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the United States.
Resource for voters that monitors selected U.S. office-seekers for the accuracy of their public statements and advertisements.
- Fed Stats
Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government.
- Federal Depository Library Program
Find a participating library and obtain access to U.S. Government documents throughout the United States and its territories.
- National Agricultural Statistics Service
The USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture.
- National Archives Records Administration (NARA)
The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper of the most important documents and materials created in the course of business conducted by the United States Federal government.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
The NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
- Open Secrets
A thorough resource for identifying and analysing federal campaign contributions. Published by the Center for Responsive Politics.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
The authoritative and comprehensive sumamry of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization fo the United States. Available from 1878-2012.
- U.S. Department of State Foreign Affairs Network (Publications Index)
A permanent electronic archive of information released online from January 1, 1997 to January 20, 2001.
- FRASER (Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research)
A mixed subject and institutional repository that preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents. Hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
- Historical Census Browser
A tool to compare state and county topics from multiple census years, and generate maps and tables. Hosted by the University of Virginia Library.
A searchable database providing access to information about how federal tax dollars are being spent on federal contract, grant, loan, and other financial assistance awards of more than $25,000, and for certain federal contracts of more than $3,000.