This is the "Foreign Countries" page of the "International Law Research Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Law Research Resources  

Last Updated: Nov 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.law.rutgers.edu/content.php?pid=671523 Print Guide RSS Updates

Foreign Countries Print Page
  Search: 
 

Africa: select gov't resources

  • Angola
    Official government website.
  • Madagascar
    U.S. Embassy website.
  • Nambia
    Government-sponsored website.
  • Togo
    Government website of the Republic of Togo.

Asia: select gov't resources

  • Cambodia
    Embassy website.
  • Hong Kong
    Information on the government, laws, etc. on the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China.
  • Taiwan
    Official website.

Australia: select gov't resources

  • Australia
    Official website for the Australian government.
  • New Zealand
    Official website of the New Zealand government.

Latin America: select resources

  • LANIC
    From the University of Texas, the Latin America Network Information Center providing web-based resource guides.

Middle East: select gov't resources

  • Israel
    Website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Provides comprehensive material on the government, laws, court cases, and policies.
  • Jordan
    Official government website.

North America: select resources

  • Canada
    Official government information page.

Reference Resources and Guides

Legal Information Institutes from around the World

  • AusLII
    Legal Information Institute of Australia.
  • BAILII
    British and Irish Legal Information Institute.
  • CanLII
    Canadian Legal Information Institute provides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions.
  • International Law Materials from LII
    The LII collection of world legal materials gathers, country by country, continent by continent, the Internet-accessible sources of the constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and related legal material from around the globe (excluding the U.S. material held in the LII's other collections). It also holds resources and document collections of International law.
  • World Legal Information Institute
    Free, independent and non-profit access to worldwide law.

Legislation for select countries

  • German Civil Code (translated in English)
    Translations of these materials into languages other than German are intended solely as a convenience to the non-German-reading public. Any discrepancies or differences that may arise in translations of the official German versions of these materials are not binding and have no legal effect for compliance or enforcement purposes.
  • German Law Archive
    The German Law Archive publishes cases, statutes, literature and bibliographies on German law in English language.
  • New Zealand Legisltaion
    Unofficial versions of New Zealand statutes and regulations from the N.Z. Parliamentary Council Office.
  • Official Codes of France
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip