This is the "Cases, Opinions & Dockets" page of the "New Jersey Law - Cases and Judicial Materials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Jersey Law - Cases and Judicial Materials  

Last Updated: Oct 16, 2015 URL: http://libguides.law.rutgers.edu/nj_courts Print Guide RSS Updates

Cases, Opinions & Dockets Print Page
  Search: 
 

Oral Arguments

Dockets & Case Information

  • Automated Case Management System - Public Access
    Docket and judgment information on civil cases. Coverage varies by county and court; beginning between 1987 and 1994 to the present. (via New Jersey Judiciary)
  • Judiciary Calendars
    Includes all Superior Court Motion Calendars for the Civil Division (Law-Civil Part, Special Civil Part and Chancery-General Equity), and proceeding information for a six-week period (two weeks prior to the current date and four weeks following the current date). (via New Jersey Judiciary)
  • Track Supreme Court Appeals
    List of cases pending decision, with brief statements of questions presented. Indicates date certification granted and date argued. (via New Jersey Judiciary)
  • Supreme and Appellate Court Opinions Expected for Release
    Supreme Court and Appellate Division opinions scheduled for release the next day. Includes unpublished opinions. (via New Jersey judiciary)
  • Archive of Supreme Court Case Files (1704-1844)
    A searchable database of over 50,000 case files from the New Jersey Supreme Court. Search by name, county, case type, and year. (via N.J. Div. of Archives & Records Management)

New Jersey Court Opinions

  • Supreme and Appellate Courts Opinions
    Published opinions of the New Jersey Supreme and Appellate Courts from the past 10 business days. (via New Jersey Judiciary)
  • Unpublished Appellate Court Opinions
    Unpublished opinions from the New Jersey Appellate courts from the past 10 business days. (via New Jersey Judiciary)
  • New Jersey Courts Search
    A full-text archive of the opinions of the New Jersey Supreme Court (March 1994 to present); the Superior Court Appellate Division (Sept. 1995 to present); and the Tax Court (Sept. 1995 to present).
    Unpublished Appellate Division opinions are available only from 2005 to the present. Earlier unpublished Appellate Division opinions are available only from the court. (via Rutgers Law Library)
  • Business-related Opinions
    Selected New Jersey court opinions on business disputes, contract disputes, business governance, and other business-related topics. Includes published and unpublished opinions from the Supreme Court, Appellate Division and trial courts from the past six months. (via New Jersey Judiciary)
  • Trial Court Opinions Approved for Publication
    Opinions of the trial divisions of the New Jersey Superior Court approved for publication during the current and previous week. NOTE: Since relatively few trial court opinions are approved for publication, there will sometimes be no opinions available. Includes a cumulative PDF of squibs of opinions from 2008 to the present. (via New Jersey Judiciary)
  • Trial Court Decisions - Unpublished
    Unpublished decisions of the Law Division and Chancery Division of the New Jersey Superior Court on civil matters which are posted at the judge's discretion for a six-week period for the convenience of attorneys and litigants. (via New Jersey Judiciary)
  • FindACase
    A free, full-text searchable database of federal and state case law, including New Jersey. Does not include citations or docket information. Covers cases from 1930 to present. (via VersusLaw)
  • Google Scholar
    Includes New Jersey case law from 1950 to present. Use the Advanced Search feature to search case law by state. (via Google)

Historical Court Opinions

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip