As a law student at Rutgers Law School you have access to the Aspen Learning Library. The Aspen Learning Library collection includes digital study aids with full text searching, note-taking, and highlighting capabilities, as well as audio recordings, and videos to enhance student understanding of difficult legal topics.
Need advice on which study guide to use when? Check out this Study Guide Series Comparison Chart produced by the Aspen Learning Library.
Looking for more information? Take a look at Aspen's FAQs or download an Aspen Learning Library User Guide.
Computer Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI)
As a law student you have access to CALI. The CALI collection includes interactive tutorials on a wide range of legal topics, written by law professors and other experts. Rutgers Law students may register for CALI here. The Authorization Code can be located on Canvas in the Academic Success section. Students can also call or email the Reference Desk (973-353-5676/refdesk@law.rutgers.edu) to get access.
Looking for more information? Take a look at CALI's Frequently Asked Questions page.
Additionally, the 1L - First Year Lesson Topics may be particularly helpful. The Topics cover subjects typically taught during the first year of law school.
Academic Success
As a law student at Rutgers Law School you have access to study aids and legal resources on Canvas. To find the Academic Success resources please go to Canvas and then take the following steps:
As a law student at Rutgers Law School you have access to Kaplan's self-study resources named the "First Year Success Program" and "2L Success Package Course Online." These two courses both include a Qbank of MBE style Kaplan questions that can be used to create your own practice quizzes. Students can access these programs by logging in here: https://www.kaptest.com/login under their Rutgers' email address.
* If you have any issues logging in try changing the domain you are using, such as @rutgers.edu vs @law.rutgers.edu or @scarletmail.rutgers.edu
BARBRI currently offers its 1L Mastery course for free. This course covers a number of required 1L courses including Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, Contracts, Criminal Law, Real Property, and Torts.
Here are some additional BARBRI tips:
Check out Quizlet if you want to create your own flash cards to study or find sets made by other students, teachers, and experts.
FastCase:
Here are some helpful sites to better navigate FastCase:
HeinOnline:
Here are some helpful sites to better navigate HeinOnline:
Lexis +:
Here are some helpful sites to better navigate Lexis +:
Westlaw:
Here are some helpful sites to better navigate the law school subscription of Westlaw:
A to Z Electronic Resource List
The Rutgers Law Library provides law students with access to over a hundred legal resources. These can all be located on the A-Z Electronic Resource List.
Law students additionally have access to a wide-range of multi-disciplinary databases via the Rutgers University Libraries' Databases.
