Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian!
Our Reference Librarians are available to assist you with Law Library resources and research questions.
Camden Reference Desk: (856) 225-6173
Camden Reference Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Newark Reference Desk: (973) 353-5676
Newark Reference Email: email@example.com
Regular Semester Reference Hours vary by location. Please visit http://library.law.rutgers.edu/hours for more information
NCLC Digital Library
Online access to 20 treatises published by the National Consumer Law Center, covering topics like debtors rights, credit and banking, and consumer litigation.
New Jersey Administrative Code
A free, unannotated version of the current New Jersey Administrative Code, hosted by LexisNexis.
New Jersey Administrative Law Decisions
A full-text archive of administrative law decisions issued by the New Jersey Office of Administrative Law and other agencies.
New Jersey Constitutional Documents
A full-text archive of selected documents of the proceedings, acts, and texts of the Constitutions of the State of New Jersey, 1776 to present.
New Jersey Court Rules (Gann)
Official version of the New Jersey Rules of Court, featuring extensive annotations.
New Jersey Courts
A full-text archive of opinions from the New Jersey Supreme Court (March 1994-present); Superior Court, Appellate Division (Sept. 1995-present) and Tax Court (Sept. 1995-present). Includes unpublished Appellate Division opinions from 2005 to present.
New Jersey Databases, by State Agency
An annotated wiki listing databases of New Jersey state agencies. Hosted by the American Library Association's Government Documents Round Table.
New Jersey Digital Legal Library
A digital collection of New Jersey law and legal history, including Administrative Reports, Affordable Housing Archive and Council on Affordable Housing decisions, Supreme Court oral arguments, and more. Hosted by the Rutgers University Library fo the Center for Law & Justice.
New Jersey Ethics Opinions
A full-text archive of the opinions of the Advisory Committee on Professional Ethics, Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law, and the Committee on Attorney Advertising.
New Jersey Law Journal
Weekly legal journal for all-things related to practice in New Jersey, including court decisions and editorial content.
New Jersey Legislature
The official website for the New Jersey legislature includes access to pending legislation, committee calendars, and the current New Jersey Statutes (unannotated).
New Jersey Office of the Governor
A source for information on New Jersey agencies and departments, including links to laws and regulations, press releases, and information for the media.
New Jersey Register
A free, unannotated version of the New Jersey Register (1995-present), hosted by LexisNexis.
New Jersey School Law Decisions
A full-text archive of decisions issued by the Commissioner and School Board of the N.J. Dept. of Education and N.J. Office of Administrative Law.
New Jersey Session Laws
A digital collection of the Acts of the New Jersey Colonial Assembly and the Session Laws of the New Jersey Legislature, through 1999.
New Jersey State Library
A source for administrative law materials, historical New Jersey documents (charters, treaties, colonial ordinances, etc.), and New Jersey legislative histories (1970-2011).
New Jersey Supreme Court Disciplinary Review Board Decisions
A full-text archive of the decisions of the New Jersey Supreme Court's Disciplinary Review Board.
New York Times (Proquest)
Full text images from the newspaper are available through this database.
NOLO - Free Legal Articles
NOLO, a publisher of legal self-help materials, offers a compendium of answers to frequently-asked legal questions.