Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian!
Our Reference Librarians are available to assist you with Law Library resources and research questions.
Camden Reference Desk: (856) 225-6173
Camden Reference Email: email@example.com
Newark Reference Desk: (973) 353-5676
Newark Reference Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Regular Semester Reference Hours vary by location. Please visit http://library.law.rutgers.edu/hours for more information
Current national legal news; free access to archives back to 2004.
ABA Journal Blawg Directory
A list of hundreds of legal blogs by topic, author-type, and jurisdiction.
ABA Judicial Reform Index
Developed by the ABA's Rule of Law Initative, this tool assesses judicial reform and judicial indepdence in emerging democracies and transitioning states.
ABA Legal Technology Resource Center - Free Full-Text Online Law Review/Journal Search
A search engine covering over 400 online law reviews and document repositories. Coverage varies by source.
United Nations Publications
Access World News
English and translated news stories from North American and International news papers.
Administrative Decisions Portal - University of Virginia Library
A curated list of federal agency web links to decisions, reports, directives, guidance documents, FOIA contact information, etc.
American Memory Project - Library of Congress
A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation is a source for historic volumes of the U.S. Statutes at Large (1789-1875); historical proposed legislation (1799-1873); Congressional committee reports (1833-1917); and Congressional debates.
American Society of International Law (ASIL) Electronic Resource Guide
This tool organizes the key resources in different areas of international law by topic, including a guide to the most relevant electronic sources and databases in each area and suggested research strategies.
American State Papers, 1789-1838
A database of primary sources in American history, including all legislative and executive documents from the first fourteen U.S. Congresses.
Anglo-American Legal Tradition
A collection of medieval and early modern English legal documents, digitized by the O'Quinn Law Library at the University of Houston.
Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
An archive of English translations of important documents relating to law, politics, diplomacy, and government, from 4000 BCE to the present.