Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian!
Our Reference Librarians are available to assist you with Law Library resources and research questions.
Camden Reference Desk: (856) 225-6173
Camden Reference Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Newark Reference Desk: (973) 353-5676
Newark Reference Email: email@example.com
Regular Semester Reference Hours vary by location. Please visit http://library.law.rutgers.edu/hours for more information
e-CFR (Electronic Code of Federal Regulations)
A currently-updated version of the CFR and Federal Register amendments produced by the National Archives and Records Administration Office of the Federal Register, and the Government Printing Office.
Covers 550 journals, 1969 - present
The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's official website for securities filings and related information.
EEBO - Early English Books Online
Contains some early English legal materials.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Includes many law books published in the 1700's.
EISIL (Electronic Information System for International Law)
This database collects the main resources in several different areas of international lawmaking, including links to primary sources, relevant international organizations, and research guides.
Electronic Frontier Foudation Transparency Project
Browse- and searchable collection of federal government documents obtained via the Freedom of Information Act
End of Term Web Archive
The End of Term Web Archive captures and saves U.S. Government websites at the end of presidential administrations. Beginning in 2008, the EOT has thus far preserved websites from administration changes in 2008, 2012 and 2016.
The End of Term Web Archive contains federal government websites (.gov, .mil, etc) in the Legislative, Executive, or Judicial branches of the government. Websites that were at risk of changing (i.e., whitehouse.gov) or disappearing altogether during government transitions were captured. Local government websites, or any other site not part of the federal government domain were out of scope.
Environmental Law Reporter
Environmental law and policy research, including analysis of environmental, sustainability, natural resources, energy, toxic tort, and land use law.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
Database of education related literature, 1966 to present.
Free, official source for EU law, cases, treaties, the Official Journal of the European Union, and other materials.
Explore Census Data, also known as data.census.gov
data.census.gov is the primary way to access Census Bureau data, including upcoming releases from the 2018 American Community Survey, 2017 Economic Census, 2020 Census, and more. After July 1, 2019, all new data (previously released on American FactFinder) will be released on this new data platform.