Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Attorney Certification, Ethics & Discipline
Board of Bar Examiners
Includes information on admission to the bar in New Jersey; sample bar exam questions and answers; and lists of recent successful candidates for the bar.
Board on Attorney Certification
Includes regulations and lists of certified civil, criminal, matrimonial, and workers' compensation attorneys. (via New Jersey Judiciary)
Opinions of the New Jersey Supreme Court's Ethics Committee
A full-text archive of the Opinions of the Advisory Committee on Professional Ethics (1963-2014); Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law (1968-2014); and the Committee on Attorney Advertising (1987-2014). (via Rutgers Law Library)
Decisions of the New Jersey Supreme Court Disciplinary Review Board
A full-text archive of decisions from the New Jersey Supreme Court's Disciplinary Review Board, which acts on behalf of the Court in hearing and adjudicating allegations of attorney misconduct in New Jersey. Covers 1988 to present. (via Rutgers Law Library)
Legal Practice Forms
Official forms for attorneys practicing before the New Jersey courts. No instructions provided. Includes forms for foreclosure, landlord-tenant actions, family and matrimonial practice, criminal practice, and appeals. (via New Jersey Judiciary)
Forms for attorneys and pro se litigants appearing before the New Jersey appellate courts. (via New Jersey Judiciary)
New Jersey Pleading and Practice Forms
A multi-volume set of forms for New Jersey civil and criminal practice, including family law, real property, trusts and estates, business, and employment matters. Also available via WestlawNext.
New Jersey Practice Series
A comprehensive guide to civil and criminal practice in New Jersey. Includes forms.
New Jersey Practice Series
A comprehensive guide to civil and criminal practice in New Jersey. Includes forms. Access via Westlaw Edge. Public access also available through Rutgers Library Public Computers. Ask a librarian for more details.
Supreme Court Rules Committee Reports
Supreme Court Committee Reports
Reports of the Supreme Court Rules Committees, which make recommendations to the Supreme Court for rule amendments and other non-rule administrative actions.
The committees report on issues related to civil practice, complementary dispute resolution, criminal practice, family practice, municipal court practice, dispute resolution, tax court, and other topics. (via New Jersey Judiciary)