LibGuides: Remote Law Library Services and Resources: eBooks (study aids!)

Online Casebooks

ChartaCourse
ChartaCourse’s mission is to make legal education better for law students by providing better materials at a lower price. In addition to online casebooks, ChartaCourse is now offering online study guides that students can use as supplements.
The eLangdell Bookstore
Free and open casebooks and supplements available from CALI (The Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction). Registration is free. Law students and faculty can find the CALI registration code on the Law School intranet.
Open Casebooks | H2O
Build a better casebook. View remixed casebooks.
H2O helps law faculty create high quality, open-licensed digital textbooks for free.
Registration is free.

West
Providing ebook equivalents, but limited to students who own a print copy of the title and who just can't get to their copy due to travel restrictions, leaving it in their dorms, etc.

Lexis
They are making a title by title decision. They advise students to call 800-833-9844 to see if their casebook is eligible.

Carolina Press
They will be to work one-on-one with professors to distribute time-limited ebook access to their students (The access codes will expire on June 1). Professors can e-mail bhall@cap-press.com to make an inquiry and get the process started.

Wolters-Kluwer
taking the same approach as Carolina Press. My understanding is that you should contact our regional sales rep. Kristin Keeser at Kristin.Keesser@wolterskluwer.com

Available from Rutgers Univ. Libraries

Proquest Ebook Central
over 130,000 scholarly e-books from various publishers across all academic disciplines.
HathiTrust Digital Library
The HathiTrust Digital Library includes millions of books, government publications, dissertations, journals, and other published and unpublished materials.

TEMPORARY ACCESS BOOKS
Many print books under copyright held by RUL are temporarily available to Rutgers students, faculty, and staff on the HathiTrust platform. More Information below.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
The eBook Collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subjects, including Behavioral Science, Business, Technology, Science, Literature, and Humanities.
eBook Comprehensive Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
Rutgers has temporary access to eBook Comprehensive Academic Collection through June 15, 2020.

Other Free Resources

OCLC is maintaining a growing list of this freely available content at oc.lc/covid19-partner-content which includes recommended options to access through OCLC services. We will continue to update this list as new information becomes available, so please be sure to bookmark this link and check back often.

eBooks elsewhere

Google Books
Search the world's most comprehensive index of full-text books.
National Emergency Library
via Internet Archive. a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.

Available from other Universities

Law in the Time of COVID-19
is a free ebook published by Columbia Law School. This volume offers guidance for thinking about some the most pressing legal issues the pandemic has raised. he book does not give legal advice. Although written by professors, this volume is meant to be a reference book, not an academic treatise. The topics range widely and include issues related to human rights, public life and social welfare, private life, and the economy.