Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
last revised June 13th, 2017/ DC
- The American Bar. A selective directory.
- American Bar Association. The ABA's Market Research Department has links to statistical resources on lawyers.
- ABA Attorney by Attorney: Online Showcase Profiles. Selected profiles by practice area, employer, location, and firm size.
- Avvo. Designed for laypersons; searchable by name, specialty and geographic area; includes notes of disciplinary activity.
- Best Lawyers. A selective directory.
- Consumer's Guide to Legal Help (American Bar Association)
- Findlaw's Lawyer Directory Browse or search for lawyers by location and legal issue.
- LawHelp.org (probono.net) - guide to legal aid programs
- Lawyer Referral Services (New Jersey State Bar Association) Contact informatiom for county bar association lawyer referral services in New Jersey.
- Lawyers.com (LexisNexis Martindale Hubbell). Detailed information about lawyers, searchable by name of lawyer or firm, specialty, and location. A different site from the same company, Martindale.com, is also searchable by law school attended, number of years in practice, and language spoken.
- NALP Directory of Legal Employers
- N.J. Board on Attorney Certification site includes Board's regulations and lists of certified civil, criminal, matrimonial, and workers' compensation attorneys.
- The NALP Foundation: for Law Career Research and Education.
- The New Jersey Legal Services System - directory of local legal aid offices
- SuperLawyers. A selective directory.
Legal Support Services
These sites offer listings of consultants, court reporters, dispute resolution professionals, expert witnesses, investigators, legal software, litigation support services, and process servers: