Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New Jerseyana Research Guides
Research guides on New Jersey topics from Rutgers Libraries.
Legal Services of New Jersey - Publications
A source for free New Jersey legal information manuals (some in multiple languages) on topics including divorce, domestic violence, foreclosure, tenants' rights, termination of parental rights, and welfare rights.
New Jersey Digital Legal Library
A digital collection of New Jersey law and legal history, including Administrative Reports, Affordable Housing Archive and Council on Affordable Housing decisions, Supreme Court oral arguments, and more. Hosted by the Rutgers University Library fo the Center for Law & Justice.
New Jersey State Library
A source for administrative law materials, historical New Jersey documents (charters, treaties, colonial ordinances, etc.), and New Jersey legislative histories (1970-2011).
Other States' Agency Databases
State Agency Databases
This list is maintained by ALA's GODORT. Click on a state name below to find a list of databases by agency.
New Jersey Register
A free, unannotated version of the New Jersey Register (1995-present), hosted by LexisNexis.
New Jersey Office of the Governor
A source for information on New Jersey agencies and departments, including links to laws and regulations, press releases, and information for the media.
New Jersey Legislature
The official website for the New Jersey legislature includes access to pending legislation, committee calendars, and the current New Jersey Statutes (unannotated).
NJ State and Local Governments
A Rutgers Libraries guide with links to websites and online resources for researching information from New Jersey state and local government.
New Jersey State Agency Databases
This is an annotated list of databases produced by New Jersey State Agencies listed by database subject, by ALA's GODORT.
Statutes and Regulations
Links to codes for select NJ municipalities.
New Jersey Constitutional Documents
A full-text archive of selected documents of the proceedings, acts, and texts of the Constitutions of the State of New Jersey, 1776 to present.
New Jersey Administrative Code
A free, unannotated version of the current New Jersey Administrative Code, hosted by LexisNexis.
New Jersey Session Laws
A digital collection of the Acts of the New Jersey Colonial Assembly and the Session Laws of the New Jersey Legislature, through 1999.
A legal research tool offering state and federal primary sources and journal content via HeinOnline.
New Jersey Courts
A full-text archive of opinions from the New Jersey Supreme Court (March 1994-present); Superior Court, Appellate Division (Sept. 1995-present) and Tax Court (Sept. 1995-present). Includes unpublished Appellate Division opinions from 2005 to present.
NJ Case Law via Justia
Select opinions from the Supreme Court of New Jersey Decisions, New Jersey Superior Court, Appellate Division - Published Opinions Decisions, New Jersey Superior Court, Appellate Division - Unpublished Opinions Decisions, New Jersey Tax Court Decisions, and the New Jersey Advisory Committee on Professional Ethics Decisions
Administrative and Other Opinions